it’s a sewing thing

Sewpaper

It's not hard to find more and more sewing-themed papers and such at the craft stores…the retailers have discovered what we've known for a long time.  Sewing patterns are cool.  

The background paper in the photo is a collage of ledger paper and sewing pattern images.  The real vintage button cards are from my friend Debbie (it's a happy day when you receive a treat in the mail from a like-minded crafter). The note card is from a stamp set I've had for a long time and I just got an email this morning from a reader about a sewing stamp set that I'm going to have to purchase.  

Redglitter

This paper had red glitter pattern markings.  I had to have it.  

and one more…

Coats

The scrapbook paper is a simple collage of sewing stuff.  I added a favorite Amy Butler paper and a super cute vintage pattern envelope.  And a little "love".  

14 thoughts on “it’s a sewing thing

  1. I love those papers. Would you mind sharing the mfr of said papers? Maybe one can search an on line source? Love, love the vintage of it all!

    Like

  2. now this is the best Valentines post: vintage buttons and old
    sewing patterns…should they be referred to as “old” sewing patterns or “vintage” sewing patterns? if you wanted to put some of that red glitter pattern paper in your Etsy store… did you stamp the
    blue dresses onto the ledger paper? but the best part, the way the owner of the
    pattern listed and totalled the expenses
    of the garment! wool, lining, ?, button,
    what is the third item? (maybe pattern?) just love it.

    Like

  3. Please share the source of the sewing themed rubber stamps – my Great Grandma made most of my clothes ’till I was in middle school. Would love to make some cute cards for my Mom and Aunt! The vintage pattern goodness is one reason I enjoy your blog so much!

    Like

  4. My stamp set is from Stampin Up and is called Pattern of Friendship (is retired). The one a learned about yesterday is also from Stampin Up and is called Sew Suite and Pattern Pieces (love this one!)…I think they are both still available.

    Like

  5. The blue pattern images are part of the paper and if I make it back to the scrapbook store anytime soon, Ill be sure to buy more red glitter paper. I LOVE when vintage patterns have penciled notes on them!

    Like

  6. I alway enjoy seeing your collages. Your blog is one that i think of as the ‘pretty pictures’ blog. I even have a special list of them, on good days they make me smile, on bad days they help to lift my spirits. Your post always lift my spirits. Thank you :o)
    I was thinking that if you scanned in you collages then you would have very unique scrapbook paper to use in your projects, both ‘real’ and digital.

    Like

Leave a comment