the rules are posted

Dscf0310_copyI’m not chatty…like to get to the point quickly.  This is why I love succinct phrases like "seriously" and "dude"…comes in handy with two boys that are constantly doing something gross.  I also hate repeating myself…which is nearly impossible to avoid when you have kids.  I found this "Brush Your Teeth" plaque at the thrift store and thought it might help.  Instead of saying "Did you brush your teeth?" I would say "Did you do what the bunny told you?" and then "bunny?" and finally I just pointed at the sign.  I don’t think it worked but the font alone is cute enough for me to keep it hanging in the bathroom.

I hope everyone had a good Mother’s Day yesterday.  My son made waffles for me…at 6:15.  My daughter left the letters M – O – M spelled out in crayons on the counter for me (cute!).  My husband got my new MacBook hooked to the external drive with all of my stuff.  I don’t remember running to the printer but I must have been moving fast enough because I broke my toe on the chair…and spent the rest of the day trying to keep my feet up.

12 thoughts on “the rules are posted

  1. Yowser, my other half has broken a couple of toes this year from taking up karate again. From the noise he makes when the children catch one by accident (they can’t always spot his uk size 12s!!!), I know it is very painful. Here’s hoping for a quick recovery.

    Like

  2. such a cute sign!
    so sorry about your toe…eek! that must really hurt. try to stay off of your feet as much as possible…
    (made me smile that she wrote in crayon on the counter and you loved it…)

    Like

  3. oh your poor toe!!!!!
    So sorry to hear that!
    I had to laugh at “bunny” though.
    you crack me up. I now want a bunny plaque of my own just so I can say that word, it would sound so much better than the griping I normally do!
    hope you get to spend lots of time sitting down doing your crafts, I would make that toe injury go as far as I could if I were you! 😉
    xoxo
    Catherine

    Like

  4. I’m glad that your day was nice – kind of, huh?! 🙂 Toe injuries really are a bother! Ouch. Your sign is darling. I know what you mean about clear simple communication (I have 7 kids to play with). Sometimes I wish I could put all the reminders and instructions (nagging…) in writing so I don’t have to say anything that isn’t “happy”! Ha!

    Like

Leave a comment